welcome   Sai   values   news   centres   music   organisation   home

Sai centres & groups

Love all - serve all
Help ever - hurt never

Purpose of Sathya Sai centres

The Sai centre is the basic unit within the organisational structure of the SSSIO. The main purpose is to foster in its members an ever-increasing faith in God, together with the recognition of the inherent divine nature of man and all of God's creation. The Sai centre, consisting of members in a local community, is the main vehicle through which this goal is achieved. The centre provides a loving environment that nurtures the devotion of its members by creating opportunities for the study and application of Sathya Sai Baba's teachings.

centre

Membership

Anyone who is 18 years of age can become a member of a centre after he/she has familiarised himself/herself with the guidelines and expresses a sincere intention to follow them. This is to make the member a role model and a worthy instrument of Sathya Sai's message. All members belong to the organisation in order to realise their personal spiritual growth, to realise and display their innate divinity, and to support others in their spiritual awakening. There are no membership fees; donations are never asked for.

member

10 guiding principles

1. Love and serve your country. Do not be critical of others’ countries. 2. Honour all religions, for each is a pathway to the one God. 3. Love all people without distinction; know that humanity is a single community. 4. Keep your home and surroundings clean. 5. Help people to become self-reliant. Provide food and shelter, love and care, for the sick and the aged. 6. Do not tempt others by offering bribes or demean yourself by accepting them. 7. Do not develop jealousy, hatred, or envy on any account. 8. Do not depend on others to serve your personal needs; become your own servant before proceeding to serve others. 9. Adore God, abhor sin. 10. Observe your country's laws and be exemplary citizens.

10 finger

Swiss Sathya Sai centres

In 1975, after his first visit to Baba, whose love and divinity had touched him deeply, Dr Ali Hussein began singing bhajans with other families in Geneva. Soon, study circles and courses for the children were added. In the 1980s, more groups were formed in Bern, on Lake Geneva, in Ticino and in the rest of German-speaking Switzerland. In 1988, it was decided in Prasanthi Nilayam that a Sai organisation should be founded in every country. During a visit of a group from Ticino, Swami asked Ilse Wolk to act as coordinator of the newly formed Swiss Sai Organisation. Today, under the leadership of the seventh National Council President, there are centres in Aarau, Basel, Bern, Bethlehem, Geneva and Zurich; groups in Bellinzona, Langenthal and St. Gallen; and contact points in Aigle, Lucerne and Murten. See below for addresses.

Wings

The main activities of a Sathya Sai centre are carried out by three wings: spiritual, educational and service wing. These correspond to the three main paths to self-realisation: Bhakti Yoga, Jnana Yoga and Karma Yoga. In some centres, there are special activities for women, who are the primary caretakers shaping the lives of their children to develop good character, love for God and a willingness to serve the community. Many centres also have a programme for Young Adults between the ages of 18 and 40. The guiding principle for Young Adults is self-transformation, character development towards a life of service to their families, communities and countries.

wings
Meditation

Bhakti Yoga

The spiritual wing focuses on devotional singing, prayer, meditation, retreats, interfaith activities, programmes for newcomers, organising pilgrimages to Prasanthi Nilayam and other activities that strengthen one's faith and devotion to God, as well as the understanding and application of universal spiritual knowledge...

SSE

Jnana Yoga

The educational wing promotes the study and application of the teachings of Sathya Sai Baba through study circles and the publication of His teachings. Where there is an ISSE, the education wing supports its work in disseminating Human Values Programmes. The educational wing also oversees the Sai Spiritual Education at the centre...

seva

Karma Yoga

In the service wing, members get involved according to local needs: Providing food, water and clothing to the needy; visiting patients in hospitals; organizing medical camps and blood donation campaigns; disaster relief programmes; adopting schools; participating in environmental protection campaigns; providing private tutoring...

Sai centre Aarau

Thursday 19.00-20.30 study circle & singing

Contact: Zita

Laurenzenvorstadt 47, 5000 Aarau

Sai centre Basel

Saturday 18.30-20.00 study circle & singing
Thursday 18.00-19.45 study circle & singing

additional programmes for children

Contact: Kishore & Reto

Blotzheimerstrasse 28, 4055 Basel

Sai centre Bern

Thursday 14.30-16.00 study circle & singing
first Sunday of the month 10.00-11.30 bhajans

additional programmes for children

Contact: Margrit & Erika

Mezenerweg 4, 3013 Bern

Sai centre Bethlehem

Friday 19.30-21.00 study circle & singing

additional programmes for children

Contact: Saigith 

Tscharnergut, 3027 Bern

Sai centre Geneva

Thursday 18.00-20.00 study circle & singing
last Sunday of the month 15.00-16.30 bhajans

additional programmes for children

Contact: Ayesha

Chemin de la Métairie 4, 1218 Le Grand-Saconnex

Sai centre Zurich

Thursday 19.00-21.00 peace meditation & singing
first Thursday of the month 18.00-19.00 study circle
first Saturday of the month 18.30-21.00 bhajans

additional programmes for children

Contact: Anton & Rama

Wehntalerstrasse 102, 8057 Zürich

Sai group Langenthal

Saturday 17.00-18.30 study circle & singing

Contact: Suntharalingam & Arthi

Thunstettenstrasse 60, 4900 Langenthal

Sai group St. Gallen

Thursday 19.00-20.30 study circle & singing

Contact: Michael

Linsebühlstrasse 50, 9000 St. Gallen

Sai group Ticino

Sonntag 18.00-19.00 study circle & singing

Contact: Yaschin

Centro Vitae, Viale Stazione 14, 6500 Bellinzona

Further contact points

Aigle: Prema, bovayprema@bluewin.ch
Lucerne: Henry, heinrich.rubi@bluewin.ch
Murten: Daniel, anda.gumy@bluewin.ch

Quotations from speeches & books & letters

The requirements for membership are a fervent pursuit of spiritual advancement, full confidence in the name the organisation bears, and being recognised as a good person.

70% of the world's population is made up of young people, the potential leaders of tomorrow. If they are not properly educated, the world will not move forward in peace.

Three paths are laid down for the awareness of the immanence of the divine: action, devotion and spiritual wisdom. These three are interrelated and complementary.

Study circle is not only about reading, discussing and absorbing information into your head, but also about putting what you have learned into practice.

Devotional group singing is a common spiritual effort to overcome the six enemies of man: lust, anger, greed, attachment, pride and hatred.

The real value of selfless service is that it changes and transforms you. Do it as a spiritual discipline; then you will be modest and happy.

welcome   Sai   values   news   centres   music   organisation   home

weiter auf Deutsch      continuer en Français      continuare in Italiano

Centres & groupes Sai

Aimez tous - Servez tous
Aidez toujours - Ne blessez jamais

Objectif des centres Sathya Sai

Le centre Sai est l'unité de base au sein de la structure organisationnelle de la SSSIO. Son but principal est de promouvoir chez ses membres une foi en Dieu de plus en plus forte, ainsi que la reconnaissance de la nature divine inhérente de l'être humain et de toute la création de Dieu. Le centre Sai, composé de membres au sein d'une communauté locale, est l'instrument principal par lequel cet objectif est atteint. Le centre offre un environnement affectueux qui nourrit la dévotion de ses membres en créant des opportunités d'étudier et de mettre en pratique les enseignements de Sathya Sai Baba.

centre

Appartenance

Toute personne âgée de 18 ans peut devenir membre d'un centre après s'être familiarisée avec les directives et avoir manifesté une intention sincère de les suivre. Ce faisant, le membre doit devenir un modèle et un instrument digne du message de Sathya Sai. Tous les membres rejoignent l'organisation dans le but de réaliser leur croissance spirituelle personnelle, de reconnaître et de manifester leur divinité inhérente, et d'aider les autres dans leur éveil spirituel. Il n'y a pas de cotisations et les dons ne sont jamais sollicités.

member

10 principes de base

1) Aimez et servez votre pays. Ne critiquez pas les pays des autres. 2) Honorez toutes les religions, car chacune est un chemin vers le Dieu unique. 3) Aimez tous les hommes sans distinction; sachez que l'humanité est une seule communauté. 4) Gardez la maison et l'environnement propres. 5) Aidez les gens à devenir autonomes; donnez aux malades et aux personnes âgées de la nourriture et un abri, de l'amour et des soins. 6) Ne tentez pas les autres en leur offrant des pots-de-vin et ne vous abaissez pas en les acceptant. 7) Ne développez pas la jalousie, la haine ou l'envie. 8) Ne comptez pas sur les autres pour vos besoins personnels; soyez au service de vous-même avant de servir les autres. 9) Adorez Dieu, détestez le péché. 10) Observez les lois de votre pays et soyez des citoyens exemplaires.

10 finger

Centres Sathya Sai suisses

En 1975, après sa première visite à Baba, dont l'amour et la divinité l'avaient profondément touché, le Dr Ali Hussein a commencé à chanter des bhajans avec d'autres familles à Genève. Bientôt, des cercles d'étude et des cours pour les enfants sont venus s'y ajouter. Dans les années 1980, d'autres groupes ont vu le jour à Berne, au bord du lac Léman, au Tessin et dans le reste de la Suisse alémanique. En 1988, il a été décidé à Prasanthi Nilayam qu'une organisation Sai devait être créée dans chaque pays. Lors d'une visite avec un groupe du Tessin, Swami demanda à Ilse Wolk d'être la coordinatrice de cette nouvelle organisation Sai suisse. Aujourd'hui, sous la direction de la septième coordinatrice nationale, il existe des centres à Aarau, Bâle, Berne, Bethléem, Genève et Zurich; des groupes à Bellinzone, Langenthal et Saint-Gall; ainsi que des points de contact à Aigle, Lucerne et Morat. Pour les adresses, voir ci-dessous.

Ailes

Les activités principales d'un centre Sathya Sai sont menées par trois ailes: La spiritualité, l'éducation et le service. Celles-ci correspondent aux trois voies principales de la réalisation du Soi: le Bhakti Yoga, le Jnana Yoga et le Karma Yoga. Dans certains centres, il existe des activités spéciales pour les femmes, qui sont les premières personnes de référence dans la vie de leurs enfants, afin qu'ils développent un bon caractère, l'amour de Dieu et la volonté de servir la communauté. De nombreux centres ont également un programme pour les Jeunes Adultes âgés de 18 à 40 ans. Le principe directeur pour les jeunes adultes est de se transformer, de développer leur caractère en vue d'une vie de service pour leur familles, leur communautés et leur pays.

wings
Meditation

Bhakti Yoga

L'aile spirituelle se consacre au chant dévotionnel en commun, à la prière, à la méditation, aux retraites, aux activités interreligieuses, aux programmes pour les nouveaux arrivants, à l'organisation de pèlerinages à Prasanthi Nilayam et à d'autres activités qui renforcent la foi en Dieu ainsi que la compréhension et l'application de la connaissance spirituelle universelle...

SSE

Jnana Yoga

L’aile d'éducation encourage l'étude et la mise en pratique des enseignements de Sathya Sai Baba par les cercles d'étude et par la publication de ses enseignements. Là où il y a un ISSE, l'aile d'éducation soutient son travail de diffusion des programmes de valeurs humaines. L’aile d'éducation s'occupe également de l'éducation spirituelle Sai et l'éducation en valeurs humaines aux centres...

seva

Karma Yoga

Dans l'aile du service, les membres s'engagent en fonction des besoins locaux: Fournir de la nourriture, de l'eau et des vêtements aux personnes dans le besoin; visiter des hôpitaux; organiser des camps médicaux et des actions de don du sang; mettre en place des programmes d'aide en cas de catastrophe; parrainer des écoles; participer à des actions de protection de l'environnement...

Centre Sai Aarau

Jeudi 19.00-20.30 cercle d'études & chants

Contact: Zita

Laurenzenvorstadt 47, 5000 Aarau

Centre Sai Bâle

Samedi 18.30-20.00 cercle d'études & chants
Jeudi 18.00-19.45 cercle d'études & chants

en plus, des programmes pour les enfants

Contact: Kishore & Reto

Blotzheimerstrasse 28, 4055 Basel

Centre Sai Berne

Jeudi 14.30-16.00 cercle d'études & chants
Premier dimanche du mois 10.00-11.30 bhajans

en plus, des programmes pour les enfants

Contact: Margrit & Erika

Mezenerweg 4, 3013 Bern

Centre Sai Bethléem

Vendredi 19.30-21.00 cercle d'études & chants

en plus, des programmes pour les enfants

Contact: Saigith 

Tscharnergut, 3027 Bern

Centre Sai Genève

Jeudi 18.00-20.00 cercle d'études & chants
Dernier dimanche du mois 15.00-16.30 bhajans

en plus, des programmes pour les enfants

Contact: Ayesha

Chemin de la Métairie 4, 1218 Le Grand-Saconnex

Centre Sai Zurich

Jeudi 19.00-21.00 méditation pour la paix & chants
Premier jeudi du mois 18.00-19.00 cercle d'études
Premier Samedi du mois 18.30-21.00 bhajans

en plus, des programmes pour les enfants

Contact: Anton & Rama

Wehntalerstrasse 102, 8057 Zürich

Groupe Sai Langenthal

Samedi 17.00-18.30 cercle d'études & chants

Contact: Suntharalingam & Arthi

Thunstettenstrasse 60, 4900 Langenthal

Groupe Sai Saint-Gall

Jeudi 19.00-20.30 cercle d'études & chants

Contact: Michael

Linsebühlstrasse 50, 9000 St. Gallen

Groupe Sai Ticino

Dimanche 18.00-19.00 cercle d'études & chants

Contact: Yaschin

Centro Vitae, Viale Stazione 14, 6500 Bellinzona

autres points de contact

Aigle: Prema, bovayprema@bluewin.ch
Lucerne: Henry, heinrich.rubi@bluewin.ch
Morat: Daniel, anda.gumy@bluewin.ch

Citations extraites de discours & livres & lettres

Les conditions pour être membre sont une recherche assidue du progrès spirituel, une confiance totale dans le nom que porte l'organisation et être reconnu comme une bonne personne.

70% de la population mondiale est composée de jeunes, les leaders potentiels de demain. S'ils ne sont pas correctement éduqués, le monde n'avancera pas dans la paix.

Trois voies sont définies pour la prise de conscience de l'immanence du divin: L'action, la dévotion et la sagesse spirituelle. Ces trois sont liées et complémentaires.

Cercle d'études ne signifie pas seulement lire, discuter et assimiler des informations dans sa tête, mais aussi mettre en pratique ce que l'on a appris.

Le chant dévotionnel en groupe est un effort spirituel commun pour surmonter les six ennemis de l'homme: Le désir, la colère, l'avidité, l'attachement, l'orgueil et la haine.

La vraie valeur du service désintéressé est qu'il vous change et vous transforme. Faites-le comme une discipline spirituelle ; vous serez alors modestes et heureux.

weiter auf Deutsch     continuare in Italiano      continue in English