Welcome to SSSIO Switzerland
Frequently asked questions

Who is Sri Sathya Sai Baba?

Sri Sathya Sai (1926-2011), also called Baba or simply Swami, is a great Indian educational reformer, philosopher and saint who sees His main task in the moral and spiritual renewal of India and the world. He was born in the South Indian village of Puttaparthi, where His most important ashram is still located today. In India, He initiated various large-scale projects in the fields of education, health and water supply. He is revered by many people as an Avatar, a divine incarnation.

Baba

What is Sai Baba's message?
What are the human values?

Sathya Sai Baba's message transcends all religions. It shows people the way to become aware of their inherent divinity and to respect the spiritual teachings of all religions. His education is based on the five universal human values: truth, right conduct, peace, love and non-violence. These ethical values are contained in all religions and ensure a fulfilled life.

Logo

How can I get informations?
What's going on in Switzerland?

Books by and about Sai Baba can be found in our book and media shop in Aarau. The Sai Bulletin, designed by the members, is published twice a year. The contact points for personal contact are the centres and groups in the various parts of the country. Each year there is an annual theme, which is explored in depth in study circles and national meetings. In 2022, the theme is "awareness in speech". This year's Poetry Festival is entitled "Poems that make you happy".

Schweiz

What happens in Sai centres?
How can I get involved?

In all centres there are regular weekly activities consisting of two parts: a study circle on texts by Sathya Sai Baba and a part with songs from all religions and Indian bhajans. Usually there is also a meditation at the end. There are centres or groups in Aarau, Basel, Bellinzona, Bern, Geneva, Langenthal, St. Gallen and Zurich. Visitors are welcome, and one can later become a member of a centre. There are no financial obligations.

Zentrum

How can you learn mantras, bhajans or western songs?

Distinctive words or phrases from the Vedas become mantras: Om or So'ham (He is I). The names of God, each telling a whole story, become bhajans, traditional spiritual songs. There are also many elaborate compositions by Baba's students. In the centres outside India, songs from all religions are also sung in different languages. In Switzerland, we have developed our own books with sheet music for learning the bhajans and western songs.

Krishna

How is the SSSIO organised in Switzerland and worldwide?

In India, there is a central trust which manages Baba's schools, hospitals, the Prasanthi Nilayam ashram and the organisations in the Indian states. The International Organisation and the World Foundation, based in California, are responsible for the rest of the world. The Swiss organisation is an association under the Swiss Civil Code (ZGB), consisting of the centres and groups, represented by their leaders. Office bearers are selected at all levels for two or four years respectively.

Mandala

Contact the administration of SSSIO Switzerland


Feedbacks from our users

thanks

(fake feedback) I was very pleased with the new website, which is now also suitable for uninformed beginners.

missing explanation of the name

Consider the meaning of the name, Sai Baba. Sa means 'Divine' ai or ayi means 'mother' and Baba means father. The Name indicates the Divine Mother and Father.

your feedback

...

styled

(fake feedback) Fonts like on the international SSSIO page, and slightly adapted colours, perfect.

adaptive

(fake feedback) super adaptive, runs just as well on smartphones and tablets as on the desktop.

a lot more to do

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore.

welcome   Sai   values   news   centres   music   organisation   home

weiter auf Deutsch      continuer en Français      continuare in Italiano

Bienvenue sur le site de la SSSIO Suisse
Réponses aux questions les plus importantes

Qui est Sri Sathya Sai Baba?

Sri Sathya Sai (1926-2011), aussi appelé Baba ou simplement Swami, est un Indien, grand réformateur de l'éducation, philosophe et saint, qui voit sa tâche principale dans le renouveau moral et spirituel de l'Inde et du monde. Il est né dans le village de Puttaparthi, dans le sud de l'Inde, où se trouve encore aujourd'hui son principal ashram. En Inde, Il a lancé plusieurs grands projets dans les domaines de l'éducation, de la santé et de la mise à disposition d'eau. Il est vénéré par beaucoup de gens comme un Avatar, une incarnation divine.

Baba

Quel est le message de Sai Baba?
Quelles sont les valeurs humaines?

Le message de Sathya Sai Baba est au-delà de toutes les religions. Il montre aux gens la voie à suivre pour prendre conscience de leur divinité inhérente et respecter les enseignements spirituels de toutes les religions. Son approche éducative est basée sur les cinq valeurs humaines universelles: vérité, action juste, paix, amour et non-violence. Ces valeurs éthiques sont présentes dans toutes les religions et permettent une vie satisfaisante.

Logo

Comment puis-je m'informer?
Qu'est-ce qui se passe en Suisse?

Vous trouverez des livres de et sur Sai Baba dans notre librairie et médiathèque à Aarau. Le Bulletin Sai, conçu par les membres, paraît deux fois par an. Les centres et les groupes dans les différentes régions du pays sont le point de contact personnel. Chaque année, il y a un thème annuel qui est approfondi dans des cercles d'études et des rencontres nationales. En 2022, le thème est «conscience dans la parole». Le festival de poésie de cette année s'intitule «poésies qui rendent heureux».

Schweiz

Que se passe-t-il dans les centres Sai?
Comment puis-je participer?

Dans tous les centres, des activités hebdomadaires régulières sont organisées, comprenant une partie cercle d'étude sur les textes de Sathya Sai Baba et une partie chant de chansons de toutes les religions et de bhajans indiens. D'habitude, une méditation a lieu à la fin. Il existe des centres ou des groupes à Aarau, Bâle, Bellinzona, Berne, Genève, Langenthal, Saint-Gall et Zurich. Les visiteurs sont les bienvenus, on peut devenir membre d'un centre par la suite. Il n'y a pas d'obligations financières.

Zentrum

Comment apprendre des mantras, des bhajans ou des chants occidentaux?

Des mots ou des phrases marquants du Veda deviennent des mantras : Om ou So'ham (Lui, c'est moi). Les noms de Dieu, qui racontent chacun une histoire complète, deviennent des bhajans, des chants spirituels traditionnels. Là, il y a de nombreuses compositions sophistiquées des étudiants de Baba. Dans les centres en dehors de l'Inde, on chante aussi des chants de toutes les religions dans les différentes langues. En Suisse, nous avons développé des livres avec des partitions pour apprendre les bhajans et les chants occidentaux.

Krishna

Comment la SSSIO est-elle organisée en Suisse et dans le monde?

En Inde, il existe une fondation centrale qui gère les écoles de Baba, les hôpitaux, l'ashram de Prasanthi Nilayam et les organisations dans les États de l'Union. L'organisation internationale et la World Foundation, dont le siège est en Californie, s'occupent du reste du monde. L'organisation suisse est une association selon le code civil, composée des centres et des groupes, représentés par leurs responsables. Les responsables sont choisis à tous les niveaux pour une période de deux à quatre ans.

Mandala

Contacter le secrétariat de la SSSIO Suisse


Commentaires de nos utilisateurs

merci

(fake feedback) J'ai été très heureux de découvrir le nouveau site, il est désormais adapté aux débutants non informés.

faute

(fake feedback) Les boutons radio n'ont pas la bonne couleur, et le message de retour est vert, beurk, apprends mieux à coder, cher webmaster.

méditation sur la lumière

Dommage qu'il n'y ait pas de vidéo de méditation sur la lumière en français.

avec du style

(fake feedback) Typographie comme sur le site international de la SSSIO, et des couleurs légèrement adaptées, parfait.

adapté aux portables

(fake feedback) Super adaptatif, fonctionne aussi bien sur les smartphones et les tablettes que sur les ordinateurs de bureau.

bravo

Super site, bravo sans réserve!
Une quantité énorme d'informations, clairement organisées, qui donnent envie! Et avec de belles citations!

weiter auf Deutsch     continuare in Italiano      continue in English