welcome   Sai   values   news   centres   music   organisation   home

Sathya Sai organisation in Switzerland & around the world

The main objective of the Sathya Sai organisation is to help humanity realise its inherent divinity

International organisation

The SSSIO is a spiritual and humanitarian organisation founded by Sai Baba and has been active worldwide for over 50 years. The Prasanthi Council was established by Swami in 2003 to manage the SSSIO. Subsequently, the Sri Sathya Sai World Foundation was established in 2006 to coordinate the SSSIO's humanitarian aid projects around the world. The guidelines of the SSSIO were developed under the personal guidance of Sathya Sai Baba. The headquarters of the SSSIO is nowadays in California. The whole world is divided into zones; Switzerland belongs to Zone 6, Southern Europe.

reddy

Organisation in India

As early as 1956, Sai had a hospital with clean water built in His birthplace of Puttaparthi in South India to supply the poor; a school for girls and other social projects followed. In 1972, in view of the ever-increasing dimensions of Baba's work, the Central Trust was founded. Today, it manages most of India's Sathya Sai institutions in the fields of medicine, education, water and media, as well as the Prasanthi Nilayam Ashram. The Trust also supports the Indian Sai Organisation and their respective foundations in the states, as well as various research institutes.

students

Legal status in Switzerland

The Swiss organisation is an association according to the Swiss Civil Code (ZGB), members are the centres and groups, represented by their leaders. The members support the objectives stated in the statutes to spread the basic values of truth, right conduct, love, peace and non-violence. The Managing Committee consists of the National Council President, the secretary, the national wing leaders and the coordinators for other national tasks.

Carrara

Office bearers

Sathya Sai would like every member of the organisation to take up a task according to their capabilities. These office bearers are selected at all levels for two years at a time, with the possibility of a second term. At both the national and centre levels, there are coordinators for the three wings of education, spirituality and service, as well as coordinators for young adults. There are also people responsible for public relations, the bookshop, the media, the bulletin and archive, environmental issues, finances and also for this website. All office bearers work on a voluntary basis, completely free of charge, and usually also pay minor expenses in connection with their functions.

OB

Support humanitarian aid projects

Anyone wishing to support the projects in India, worldwide humanitarian relief projects or Swiss initiatives, please contact the Swiss secretary Reto. Donations are tax-exempt in Switzerland.
indien

Projects in India

The Central Trust in Prasanthi Nilayam manages the schools, hospitals, water projects... especially in India

world

International projects

The World Foundation in the US finances and coordinates humanitarian relief operations around the world...

swiss

Swiss initiatives

In Switzerland, costs occur for local relief projects, communication, national meetings, publication of the teachings...

Quotations from speeches & books & letters

The organisations named after Me must not be used to proclaim My name or to create a new religious community around My worship.

Receive all people into the community. Consider everyone as a child of God. Whomever you serve, believe that you are serving your own brothers and sisters.

Be servants, servants of God - then all power and joy will flow to you. Feel that you are a tool in His hands, let Him shape you and use you as He knows best.

Give no importance to differences of religion, status or colour. Let the feeling of unity permeate all your actions. Only those who do this have a place in this organisation.

The collection of money is as opposed to this movement as fire is to water. If you give in on this point, spiritual progress will perish.

As the air of a bursting balloon merges with the boundless expanse outside, so too your love must fill your home and community and eventually become world-encompassing.

welcome   Sai   values   news   centres   music   organisation   home

weiter auf Deutsch      continuer en Fran├žais      continuare in Italiano

Organisation Sathya Sai en Suisse et dans le monde

L'objectif principal de de l'organisation Sathya Sai est d'aider l'humanité à reconnaître sa divinité inhérente

Organisation internationale

La SSSIO est une organisation spirituelle et humanitaire fondée par Sai Baba et active dans le monde entier depuis plus de 50 ans. Le Prasanthi Council a été créé par Swami en 2003 pour gérer la SSSIO. Par la suite, la Sri Sathya Sai World Foundation a été créée en 2006 pour coordonner les projets d'aide humanitaire de la SSSIO dans le monde entier. Les directives de la SSSIO ont été développées sous la direction personnelle de Sathya Sai Baba. Le siège de la SSSIO se trouve aujourd'hui en Californie. Le monde entier est divisé en zones, la Suisse fait partie de la zone 6, l'Europe du Sud.

reddy

Organisation en Inde

Dès 1956, Sai a fait construire à Puttaparthi, Son lieu de naissance dans le sud de l'Inde, un hôpital avec de l'eau propre pour l'approvisionnement des pauvres; une école pour filles et d'autres projets sociaux ont suivi. En 1972, face à la dimension toujours plus grande des œuvres de Baba, le Central Trust a été créé. Celui-ci gère aujourd'hui la plupart des institutions Sathya Sai indiennes dans les domaines de la médecine, de l'éducation, de l'eau et des médias, ainsi que l'ashram de Prasanthi Nilayam. En outre, le Trust soutient l'Organisation Sai indienne, qui est représentée dans les États par ses propres fondations, ainsi que divers instituts de recherche.

students

Statut juridique en Suisse

L'organisation suisse est une association selon le code civil, les membres sont les centres et les groupes, représentés par leurs responsables. Les membres soutiennent l'intention déclarée dans le statut de répandre les valeurs fondamentales de la vérité, de l'action juste, de l'amour, de la paix et de la non-violence. Le comité directeur se compose de la coordinatrice nationale, du secrétaire, des responsables des branches nationales et des coordinateurs pour d'autres domaines d'activité nationaux.

Carrara

Titulaires de fonctions

Sathya Sai aimerait que chaque membre de l'organisation assume une responsabilité selon ses possibilités. Ces titulaires sont choisis à tous les niveaux pour une période de deux ans, un second mandat étant possible. Tant au niveau national qu'au niveau du centre, il y a des coordinateurs pour les trois ailes de l'éducation, de la spiritualité et du service, ainsi que des coordinateurs pour les jeunes adultes. Il y a également des titulaires responsables des relations publiques, de la librairie, des médias, du bulletin et des archives, des questions environnementales, des finances et de ce site web. Tous les responsables travaillent bénévolement et couvrent également d'éventuels petits frais liés à leurs fonctions.

OB

Soutenir des projets d'aide humanitaire

Les personnes qui souhaitent soutenir les grands projets en Inde, les projets d'aide dans le monde entier ou les initiatives suisses peuvent s'adresser au secrétaire suisse Reto. Les dons sont exonérés d'impôts en Suisse.
indien

Projets en Inde

Le Central Trust de Prasanthi Nilayam gère les écoles, les cliniques, les projets d'eau... principalement en Inde

world

Projets internationaux

La World Foundation aux États-Unis finance et coordonne les interventions humanitaires dans le monde...

swiss

Initiatives suisses

En Suisse, les coûts sont liés aux projets d'aide locaux, à la communication, aux rencontres nationales, à la publication...

Citations extraites de discours & livres & lettres

Les organisations qui portent Mon nom ne doivent pas être utilisées pour proclamer Mon nom ou pour créer une nouvelle communauté de foi autour de Mon culte.

Accueillez tout le monde dans la communauté. Considérez chacun comme un enfant de Dieu. Quel que soit celui que vous servez, croyez que vous servez vos propres frères et sœurs.

Soyez des serviteurs, des serviteurs de Dieu - alors vous recevrez toute la force et la joie. Sentez que vous êtes un instrument entre Ses mains, laissez-Le vous façonner et vous utiliser comme Il le sait le mieux.

N'accordez pas d'importance aux différences de religion, de statut ou de peau. Laissez le sentiment d'unité imprégner toutes vos actions. Seuls ceux qui agissent dans ce sens ont leur place dans cette organisation.

La collecte de fonds s'oppose à ce mouvement comme le feu s'oppose à l'eau. Si vous cédez sur ce point, le progrès spirituel périra.

De même que l'air d'un ballon qui éclate se mélange à l'immensité extérieure, de même votre amour doit remplir votre foyer et votre communauté et finalement embrasser le monde entier.

weiter auf Deutsch     continuare in Italiano      continue in English